What’s keeping you from SUCCESS!

18 May

Let me tell you what use to keep me from Success in making money in my business.  My down fall was PROCRASTINATION.   I have the key and the know how to get all the money to get what I wanted, but my famous line was, ” I’ll  take care of that tomorrow.  But tomorrow turned into the next day and the day after that until a month would have gone by.   Then I read something in the book “Think and Grow Rich”, by Napoleon Hill, where he talks about “Old Man Procrastination.”  

Boy, talk about something that was true for me.  He talks about how most of us go through life as failures, because we are waiting for the time to be right.  Don’t wait because in your eye’s it will never be right.  At least that’s what I thought. 

Now let me show you how to get through all this.  First, just start with what you have and work with that.  Second, write down what has to be done and make sure it is no more than 3 to 4 things, because you want to do your best in the goals that you have listed that day. Finally, don’t beat yourself up when you only got 2 out of 4 done.  Be happy for yourself, because at least you didn’t PROCRASTINATE and put it off until tomorrow.  

So, until tomorrow do your homework and make that list. Now, just remember you deserve to be successful in all things.

One Response to “What’s keeping you from SUCCESS!”

  1. powerhousediva May 21, 2010 at 9:17 pm #

    Girl, you spoke from the heart on this post and I can relate. Can hardly wait for your next bit of wisdom

Leave a comment